Exhibitions and red currant

August 11, 2021

Summer is still quite warm, but already touched by the presence of autumn.

There have been so many negotiations lately that I appreciate every minute I paint. When colored volumes appear on paper, I forget about all the urgent things to do and plunge into spots and lines. This state brings balance.

I saw the subject for my latest paintings at 7 am in my studio, while the light is still gliding along the northern side of the house. My Mom brought some red currant from her old garden. Most of it, of course, has already turned into jelly jam, but some is left for my works.

Красная смородина Red Ribes 50x50. 2021
Red carrent, 50×50, 2021

I made two versions of this subject, one smaller and the over one larger – to shift the emphasis. I have not decided yet which one feels more impressive

For the last few months, I’ve been involved in different projects, both solo and joint.

For example, our exhibition in Taiwan, together with Vicente Romero Redondo. I have been getting ready for this event for almost a year: preparing a collection and additional materials, obtaining documents and sending pictures. Can you guess what required my special efforts? Documentation! The experts, who provide release for shipment of cultural value items, are receiving new accreditation at the request of the Ministry of Culture. There are some experts in painting but very few (honestly, only one) in graphic art. So, it’s not a piece of cake to send pastel artworks abroad this summer.

A few days ago, my package finely flew away, and I breathed a little more freely. The exhibition in Taiwan opens in very beautiful Kaohsiung Cultural Center in September. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to be there in person, but I’ll follow up in social networks.

My paintings travel all over the world – some fly away and some come back. One of them “Hydrangea clouds” came back home this week from the 6th IAPS Masters Circle Division exhibition, which was held in Chicago, Zhou B Arts Center, Illinois, USA. I‘m happy to see it in my collection again!!

Hydrangea clouds

This exhibition is a hi pointing in the pastel world. Paintings from all over the globe are collected at two shows of the International Association of Pastel Societies. Thank you very much to the organizers for this work!

6th IAPS Masters Circle Division exhibition

And, of course, I pay a lot of attention to various projects of National Pastel Society of Russia. I have been doing it for three years. This work brings me a lot of invaluable experience and professional communication.

Now it is is a very hot time for the joint project of NPS (Russia) and the Red Rock PSNV (USA) – “The Art of Pastel”, which takes place in Penza this October. The project is supported by the Penza Art Gallery named after K.A. Savitsky and the International Association of Pastel Societies (IAPS). The idea of this exhibition came to Dasha Jamison, President of Red Rock, who was born and grew up in Penza.

National Pastel Society is also preparing the exhibition “Crossing”, which is held in Moscow in December. This NPS traditional event has been held for three years in a row.

“Crossing”

My personal exhibition “Easy Presence” was held at the very beginning of summer 2021 in the gallery of contemporary art “Vmeste”, in Moscow. I want to say thank you to everyone who came to see my latest paintings!

I wish us all more great projects and a lot of time for painting!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Выставки и красная смородина

11 августа, 2021

Лето еще такое теплое, но уже словно тронутое присутствием осени.

В последнее время столько переговоров, что я ценю каждую минуту, которую провожу с картинами. Когда цветные объемы начинают появляться на листе, то я забываю обо всех срочных и неотложных делах и погружаюсь в соединение пятен и линий. Это состояние приносит равновесие и ровное дыхание.

Последний сюжет был подсмотрен в 7 утра в моей студии, когда свет еще скользит по северной стороне дома. Смородину привезла мама с дачи, большая ее часть, конечно, уже превратилась в желейное варение, но немного осталось и для картин.

Красная смородина Red Ribes 50x50. 2021

Я сделала два варианта этого сюжета, один – в формат поменьше, второй – большой, чтобы сместить акценты, и пока не решила, какой из них мне ближе.

В последние месяцы очень много работы по организации проектов, как персональных, так и совместных.

Например, выставка в Тайване, совместно с Висенте Ромеро Редондо. К этому событию я готовилась почти год: подготовка коллекции, дополнительные материалы, получение документов, пересылка картин. Последнее, кстати, требует особых усилий, так как эксперты, которые дают справки на вывоз картин, получают новую аккредитацию по требованию Минкульта, и если по живописи эксперты появляются, то по графике их почти нет, и отправить пастельные картины в другую страну, ох, как не просто в это лето.

Несколько дней назад моя посылка все таки улетела, и я вздохнула немного свободнее. Выставка в Тайвани откроется в сентябре, в очень красивом пространстве культурного центра города Гаосюн. Жаль, я не смогу присутствовать там лично, но буду следить дистанционно.

Картины путешествуют по всему миру, некоторые улетают, а некоторые возвращаются обратно. Одна их них прилетела на этой неделе домой с 6-й выставки круга мастеров IAPS, которая проходила в Чикаго, в центре искусств Zhou B, штат Иллинойс, США, и теперь снова живет у меня в коллекции!

Облака гортензий

Эта выставка – яркое событие в пастельном мире. Картины со всего мира собираются на проектах Международной Ассоциации Пастельных Сообществ. Спасибо большое организаторам за этот труд!

6-я выставка Мастеров-пастелистов IAPS

Ну и, конечно, мое внимание всегда занимают дела Национального Союза Пастелистов. Эта вовлеченность длится уже третий год и прибавляет мне неоценимого опыта и общения.

Сейчас очень горячее время для совместного проекта НСП (Россия) и Red Rock PSNV (США) – «Искусство Пастели», который пройдет в Пензе уже в этом октябре. Проект поддерживает Пензенская областная картинная галерея им. К.А. Савицкого и Международная Ассоциация Пастельных сообществ в Америке (IAPS). Основная идея этой выставки принадлежит Даше Джемисон, президенту пастельного сообщества Невады.

Так же мы с командой Национального союза пастелистов готовим отчетную выставку – “Пересечения”, которая пройдет по уже сложившейся за три года традиции в декабре в Москве.

“Пересечения”

В самом начале лета в Москве, в галерее “Вместе” проходила моя персональная выставка “Легкое присутствие”, которая была наполнена событиями и встречами, об этом я напишу подробнее в другом посте. Хочу сказать спасибо всем, кто пришел посмотреть на мою последнюю серию!

Всем нам отличных проектов и много времени для картин!

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте, как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.